Cakes, Bakes, and Me

When is a kitchen not a kitchen?

Answer: when it’s in the conservatory!

Hello again,

Well it’s started! The chaos of having a new kitchen πŸ˜‹ I now have four walls and a fridge in my ‘kitchen’, and the rest is temporarily in the conservatory. I have a microwave, toaster, slow cooker and a borrowed 2 ring electric hob! The worst part is that I can’t bake, I’m sure I’ve got withdrawal symptoms! I can still decorate, and I have cake and cake pops in the freezer for working on next week. I’ve also been keeping busy making fondant toppers.

It helps that I also have rehearsals for an upcoming concert twice a week to keep me occupied too 🎼🎡

Below are pictures of both ‘kitchens’, I’ll be posting more as the transformation progresses. It’s very exciting to think I’ll soon have a space that works for me. No more inaccessible cupboards, a bespoke work area for my cake decorating that will ‘rise and fall’ if I need it to, I can’t wait! It’s great to know that if I do end up needing this β™Ώ indoors, the new kitchen will accommodate it πŸ˜”πŸ˜Š

Keep smiling πŸ˜€

Stay safe and healthy

Debbie ❀

Leave a Reply

