Cakes, Bakes, and Me

Tardis Cake

For the past 3 days I’ve been planning, baking and decorating a Tardis Cake as a surprise for my friend Susan who retired yesterday. I found out from her daughter that she is a ‘Whovian’, so it was a no brainer!

We decided to present during this afternoon’s Panto rehearsal, so I also made cupcakes for the kids, some of which were little ‘planets’

I stacked 5 x 1″ square cakes with buttercream, plus a 4″ cake on top. It was covered with white chocolate ganache, then fondant, before the details were applied.

I’ve been bursting at the seams to post this since yesterday, and now I can!

Susan loved it by the way 😊 Hope you like it too

Back to ‘Elvis Cake’ planning/practising tomorrow

img_20161106_123656908

Stay safe and healthy

Debbie πŸ’œ

Leave a Reply

